Return to MI-URR
MI Upper Receiver Rod

Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MI Upper Receiver Rod April 29, 2021
Reviewer: John from California  
An essential tool to maintain upper receiver components. I choose Midwest as the quality and workmanship are amazing!  Highly recommend to anyone servicing anything on your upper receiver.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 JUST WHAT I NEEDED April 13, 2021
Reviewer: CHARLES from GERMANTOWN, TN  
THIS TOOL IS JUST WHAT I NEEDED TO BUILD AND MAINTAIN MY AR 15 STYLE WEAPONS.  I ORDERED IT BECAUSE I RESENTLY WARPED AN UPPER INSTALLING A BARREL, A COSTLY ERROR. WITH THIS DEVICE THE PROBLEM IS ELIMINATED.  IT IS A QUALITY TOOL OF PRECISION AND A FINE FINISH.  I USE MIDWEST HAND GUARDS AND THIS TOOL IS A GREAT ADDITION TO MY GUNSMITH TOOLS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Your AR build deserves this tool. April 2, 2021
Reviewer: Vince Wolpert from Chandler, AZ United States  
Are you really going to spend $1K on a build then use a $20 clamshell to clamp the upper in the vise? This tool is solid and well made. Aligns barrel and upper perfectly, while preventing stress on the alignment dowel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Made to Last December 29, 2020
Reviewer: Danny  
I like everything this tool does and it does it well and is made to last ! I don't think Geissle has ANYTHING on Midwest Ind. and they WONT even IF they were to put the sail on theirs ! If you are reading this review and haven't purchased the Midwest Ind.'s RECEIVER ROD well , I don't know what to tell you except just wait until you blowout your Receiver then you will wish you HAD ! just sayin

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Upper Reviever rod October 12, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cassville, MO United States  
Heavy duty... weighs about 5 lbs. and nice finish.Will be a good tool to have in your tool box when things dont go as planned. Should bring a lifetime of service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MI Receiver Rod September 28, 2020
Reviewer: Old Bob from Albuquerque, NM United States  
The best AR receiver rod I've used. It's made of steel! 'Nuff said! :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect tolerances, fit and finish August 6, 2020
Reviewer: Matt from Chandler, AZ United States  
This is a precision tool.  It fits snuggly into my M4E1 and M&P Sport II upper receivers with absolutely no give.  It feels hefty, and solid as can be in my hand.  It’s so solid that I can work on the gas block pins while my upper is loaded onto the reaction rod.  It does the job of an upper clamshell AND a bench block, and it’s significantly better than both.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Upper Receiver Rod July 16, 2020
Reviewer: bfoosh006 from PNW, USA  
I have tried many URR's, Midwest's is far and above the best one I have used.
It is so good, I have zero complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 receiver rod June 12, 2020
Reviewer: Rich from Mesa, AZ United States  
This fits tight holds upper in place.
I recommend a bit of lube to make it easier to slide on/off. excellent option to be able to remove for upper fin.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great job on this one guys! May 26, 2020
Reviewer: stephan cantwell from Redmond , WA United States  
Top Notch tool! I break and abuse alot of my tools! You guys made one great Reaction rod. I recently was trying to get a over torqued barrel nut off. I was using a polymer clamp style upper jig. Basically the upper twisted in the vice. I talked to a buddy who sent me a link to a youtube video wich put me on to MI. The next video i watched the guy gave a 10% discount code and the next thing i know credit card was out! This is definitely my new favorite tool!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items