Return to MI-GA308XR
MI Galil Ace .308 Extended Rifle Length Handguard, M-LOK(TM) compatible

Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best upgrade available for the Galil May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Brandon Latham from Newport , PA United States  
Great quality made a big difference in the look feel and functionality of the rifle .  It seems a little pricey until you put it on your rifle then it is immediately obvious that it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Must have for the Galil! July 25, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew  
The only problem I have with the stock Galil is the sub par foregrip.  This fixes that, looks awesome, extremely functional, pretty much fool proof installation.  Makes your already great Galil even better, can't go wrong with that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 308 Galil Ace rifle January 30, 2019
Reviewer: Mark from FL United States  
Very happy that I went with the  XR. It looks right on the rifle. Quality of the part is great. Instructions were very easy and thorough. I will always look to Midwest for accessories.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 .308 Ace extended hanguard August 13, 2018
Reviewer: .41AE from United States  
Perfect fit. The rifle looks and feels much better. I also have two QD scope mounts from Midwest and have never had a bad experience with this company. Planning on getting the high QD scope mount for this rifle to clear the rear sight as I don't want to take it off and try to carry it in my kit if scope fails. Was going to store sight in pistol grip but it just likes a hair from fitting. Anyway by with confidence from this company. They are that good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product June 15, 2018
Reviewer: Michael  
It’s great.  Perfect fit. My first MI product, but won’t be my last.   I would recommend this and purchase again.  Quality is flawless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Galil Ace Handguard May 22, 2018
Reviewer: Native Texan from TX United States  
If you have the Ace 308, this is about the only upgrade needed and a purchase you will not regret. Much more comfortable than the OEM hand guard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A perfect match March 30, 2018
Reviewer: Michael from Oxford, IN United States  
The IWI Galil Ace 308 was missing the Midwest Industries Extended Rifle Length Handguard.  A perfect match.  Sleek, functional and various options for future rail additions.
Craftsmanship is outstanding.  The installation video was helpful tool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AMAZING!!!! January 11, 2018
Reviewer: Ryan from Loveland, CO United States  
So you are thinking about getting a new handguard? This one is the absolute BEST ONE available! Midwest Industries machine work is second to none and the piece blends in to the rifle like it was always meant to be there. I added a quick disconnect sling mount on one of the available mounting locations. Do not hesitate to buy one and do not waste your money on other plastic versions. Buy this one today and you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good mod for galil ace December 29, 2017
Reviewer: Wallacewalcox from Encinitas, CA United States  
Stock handguard is functional and my only complaints are that you cannot extend your hold and is thick as a beer can. That being said, the Midwest industries extended length handguard is a fantastic mod for a galil ace with a 16" barrel. The length and thickness of this handguard changes the feel of the rifle. Installation was a breeze except threading in the brass set screw. The threading of the set screw was coated with a plasticky material which threaded out once the set screw caught the threading. The plastic just makes getting the set screw in a bit of a pain. If you have the cash and a galil ace, I would highly recommend this mod.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MI-GA308XR.Galil Ace .308 Extended Rifle November 28, 2017
Reviewer: Ratboy from Anna, TX United States  
The MI M-LOK for my Galil ACE 308 is beautiful.   It fit like a glove...functions wonderfully.    It was easy to put on and made the rifle look great.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items