Return to MI-BC556
MI-Blast Can 1/2-28 Thread (5.56 Caliber/9mm)

Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better than a Thread Protector April 8, 2021
Reviewer: CanadianExPatGunnar from Somewhere in North America  
Got this for a threaded barrel on a carbine build because believe it or not thread protectors for my size barrel were non existent.  For about 2x a decent thread protector you get a device that will direct muzzle blast and noise downrange.  Made the Uzi clone build look even more bad@$$.  Only wish the finish was slightly more durable as installing with the wrench marred the finish slightly.   Next time painters tape!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect March 27, 2020
Reviewer: Marlow from Cave City , AR United States  
As always Midwest Industries products have never let me down and continued with this blast can.   I built an Aero Precision M4E1 Enhanced 5.56 with 10.5” barrel and the V6G Gamma with Cage device with a 12 AP quad rail and was told it would work as I was hoping but it did not so I purchased the MI-BC556 and it was a perfect fit and gave the look I was aiming for!!!  Thank U!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Snice! I meant that July 25, 2019
Reviewer: Anthony from Lady Lake, FL United States  
I put this on my 7.5" pistol build to replace the linear comp that I was planning on using but it was about 1/2"  short of the end of the rail so I had to get one that was a little longer. I am using the MI 9" Gen 3 rail but being it was 9.25" was just a little too long for my comp but not a big deal. I haven't put it to use yet but looking forward to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well done- an affodable nicely made solution July 25, 2019
Reviewer: McFoo from CA United States  
this is a krinkov type of device and I'm surprised it is priced so low.  it is not much more $ than the generic compensators of this type on ebay, which work well but are pretty rough / utilitarian looking.  this one has some snap and is made with the same high style as all MI products.    the only issue I see is that this probably will not fit inside most of the recent edition MI free float hand guards. I had to buy a really old model of MI free float handguard to get it to fit over a typical blast can / krinkov device like this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 MWI blast can July 25, 2019
Reviewer: Leo Arutunyan from La Crescenta, CA United States  
Love the look love the function only thing is the sharp edges and lower quality attention to aesthetic

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth the wait! July 10, 2019
Reviewer: Chadwick McCracken from FLORENCE, SC United States  
Waited 6 weeks for part to ship from back order and it was worth it!  Aesthetics look much better than some of the other basic looking blast cans. Projects sound down range great at my indoor range, making my 7.5" 5.56 much more pleasant to shoot. Buy it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding product July 10, 2019
Reviewer: Eric Hartwig from OMAHA, NE United States  
I waited a month for this blast can. I knew it was on backorder and was told about 4 weeks. 100% worth the wait. Flawless machining and an unbeatable price. Worka perfectly. Throws a lot of the sharpness down range. Have the 12.6 midwest light weight hand guard on its way. Will go on a 10.5 in.  AR pistol. Will be awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Looks sick! May 7, 2018
Reviewer: Joey from IA United States  
I installed this on my CZ Scorpion 9mm with the MI MLOK scorpion rail and it looks awesome. Works great too, directs all the blast downrange. I installed it without the supplied crush spacer, screws on and off easily by hand and doesn’t get stuck or come loose.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent blast can February 16, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Asheville , NC United States  
Worked perfect for my lightweight build. I used it with a 10.5 pencil barrel and a 12 inch hand guard. Perfect length and great look. Paired with a adjustable gas block, great feel and very manageable. I plan to buy more for future pistol builds. Cannot beat the price compared to 100-150 dollar alternatives. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 blast can August 11, 2017
Reviewer: KC from NV United States  
This thing is awesome! I just wish it was available at all the sites as it was hard to find.
I am going to order another just to keep for a back up as I love the look of it, and it's light weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items